Winter

    Hotel Continental
    right at the Sella Ronda


    Ski in & out

    Hotel Continental: right next to the ski slopes. Put your skis on and go!

    Ski in & out at Hotel Continental means putting on your ski boots, walking out of the door and finding yourself on the ski slope. In the evening, you ski in front of the hotel, take off your boots and come inside. We are located right next to the mountain lifts and slopes of the Sella Ronda. Leave your car in our car park during your entire stay and don’t think about anything but your winter activities. Hotel Continental Special: Tackle the Cir ladies’ downhill slopes before breakfast and enjoy the first runs before everyone else on freshly groomed ski slopes, before returning to Hotel Continental for your well-deserved breakfast. A further Continental perk is the location of the nursery slopes “Biancaneve”, “Larciunei” and “Risaccia” opposite the hotel.

    Put your children into the trustworthy hands of our experienced ski instructors and enjoy a prolonged breakfast with your partner, while keeping an eye on your children from the breakfast room and most of our rooms. As parents, you too should have the opportunity to relax on your holiday.

     

    Skipass Prices 2017

     

    The enrolment for the ski courses can be conveniently completed on a Saturday evening at the hotel bar. For your 6-day-skipass speak to our staff at reception.

    Sella Ronda ski tour

    The famous Sella Ronda – an impressive ski tour around the Sella massif

    The world famous Sella Ronda allows you to ski around the Sella massif on a 26 km ski slope for various proficiency levels and delivers a varied and unforgettable ski experience second to none. Ski through forests, rocky landscapes covered in snow and past unusual rock spires. The Sella Ronda can be completed clock-wise or anti-clock-wise. All you need is a certain level of fitness, as the completion of the Sella Ronda takes about 4 hours. The earlier you start, the more you can put your mind at rest that you will make it back in time. Left it too late? No problem. Take a shuttle bus or taxi back to Hotel Continental.

     

    Further information about Sella Ronda 

    Photo >Hotel Continental at Sella Ronda

    Winter „Val Gardena Active“

    Our winter active programme for you: Ski touring, sledging, cross-country skiing...

    If you are not a big skier, you will find a diverse winter programme including ski touring, cross-country skiing, snowboarding, snowshoeing, ice-skating or tobogganing. There is no end to the possibilities in Val Gardena. Enjoy the charm of the Special Nights in Val Gardena on a torch-lit night-time walk in the mountains with a typical meal in a mountain hut, some moon-lit cross-country skiing or tobogganing, or night-time snowshoeing including a traditional “Hüttengaudi” with music and fun and much more. You will definitely miss a few hours of sleep, but in return, you will spend unforgettable moments. Don’t miss it! Find out what else there is to do in Winter in Val Gardena on the website “Val Gardena Active”.

     

    „Val Gardena Active“ programme



    Ski-safari

    An experience of a special kind for guests of Hotel Continental

    Discover and explore the wintery Dolomites: an experienced skier shows you the slopes far away from the busier slopes, which may not be as well-known but by no means less beautiful or challenging. There is more: Learn about the land and the people, the history and the geography of the “pale mountains” from your guide during a chat on the mountain lift or a break. Don’t miss it!

     

    Monday:
    Val Gardena – Gardena-Ronda with Alpe di Siusi -> a highlight from the start with a unique panorama

     

    Tuesday:
    Alta Badia with Sasc La Crusc -> to the roots of Father Saint Freinademetz

    Wednesday:
    Fassa Valley with Val Jumela -> a relaxing day with an extraordinary view of the Rosengarten group

     

    Thursday:
    Marmolada -> the highest point in the entire ski region with a breath-taking view

     

    Friday:
    1.part of Grande Guerra -> a challenging day in embedded in a historical context

     

    Please note: Participation in this programme is only possible for experienced and confident skiers. Furthermore, registration is required by 6pm the evening prior to the tour. These tours take up the entire day and are organised in cooperation with the local ski course provider “Skischule Wolkenstein” and other local hotels. We will ski in groups and a contribution to cover the costs will be charged.


    Rooms & Suites


    We use cookies to give you the best possible service. Please be aware that, in case of deactivation, full enjoyment of the site may not be guaranteed.
    OK
    MORE INFO

Winter

    Hotel Continental
    direkt an der Sellaronda


    Ski in & out

    Ihr Hotel Continental direkt an der Skipiste. Ski anschnallen und los geht's!

    Ski in & out im Hotel Continental bedeutet morgens rein in die Skischuhe, raus aus dem Haus und direkt auf die Piste, abends Ski abschnallen, rein ins Hotel und Skischuhe wieder ausziehen. Denn wir befinden uns direkt an den Liftanlagen und Pisten der Sellaronda! Parken Sie ihr Auto den ganzen Urlaub über in unserer Garage und denken Sie an nichts anderes, als an Ihr absolutes Wintersportvergügen! Das ganz besondere Hotel-Continental-Special: Wagen Sie sich noch vor dem Frühstück auf die berühmte Damenabfahrt Cir, genießen Sie die ersten Runden auf der frisch präparierten Piste noch vor allen anderen Skifahrern und kehren Sie anschließend zurück ins Continental, wo ein herrliches Frühstück auf Sie wartet! Aber das ist nicht der einzige Continental-Vorteil! Direkt gegenüber dem Hotel befinden sich die Übungspisten und Anfängerhänge „Biancaneve“, „Larciunei“ und „Risaccia“.

    Vertrauen Sie Ihre Kinder den erfahrenen Skilehrern an und genießen Sie ein verlängertes Frühstück mit Ihrem Partner, während Sie Ihre Kinder vom Frühstückssaal oder vom Großteil unserer Zimmer aus stets im Blick haben. Denn auch Eltern brauchen ab und zu eine Auszeit!

     

    Skipass-Preise 2017

     

    Übrigens: Die Einschreibungen zu den Kursen können Sie bequem am Samstagabend an der Hotelbar tätigen und auch den 6-Tages-Skipass erwerben Sie stressfrei bei uns im Hotel!

    Sellaronda Skitour

    Die Sellaronda – eine beeindruckende Tour auf Skiern um das Sellamassiv

    Weltberühmt ist sie, die Sellaronda, die Umrundung des Sellastockes auf Skiern. 26 Pistenkilometer mit unterschiedlichen Schwierigkeitsgraden versprechen ein abwechslungsreiches und unvergessliches Skivergnügen, das seinesgleichen sucht. Es geht durch dichte Wälder, tief verschneite Landschaften und vorbei an bizarren Felsspitzen, im Uhrzeigersinn oder dagegen. Für diese Strecke ist einiges an Kondition gefragt, muss man doch ungefähr 6 Stunden für die komplette Umrundung einplanen! Je früher Sie dran sind, desto sicherer ist es, dass Sie die ganze Runde schaffen. Und wenn nicht? Dann kehren Sie ganz einfach mit einem Shuttle oder dem Taxi zurück ins Hotel Continental.

     

    Weitere Infos zur Sellaronda 
    Foto > Hotel Continental an der Sellaronda

    Winter „Val Gardena Active“

    Unser Aktiv-Programm für Sie im Grödner Winter: Skitouren, Rodeln, Langlaufen u.v.m.

    Wer nicht unbedingt Skifahren möchte, der findet garantiert trotzdem ein abwechslungsreiches Wintersportprogramm, von Skitouren gehen, Langlaufen, Snowboarden, Schneeschuhwandern, Eislaufen bis hin zum Schlittenfahren – den Möglichkeiten sind keine Grenzen gesetzt. Von besonderem Charme sind die Special nights in Val Gardena – die ganz besonderen Bergnächte mit Fackelspaziergängen, bei denen ein typisches Abendessen in einer Hütte natürlich nicht fehlen darf, Langlaufen bei Mondschein, Mondscheinrodeln, Schneeschuhnächte mit Hüttengaudi und vieles mehr! Die rauben Ihnen garantiert ein paar Stunden Schlaf und schenken Ihnen im Gegenzug unvergesslich schöne Erinnerungen! Dabei sein ein Muss! Was der Winter in Gröden sonst noch zu bieten hat, erfahren Sie auf der Internetseite „Val Gardena Active“.

     

    Zum „Val Gardena Active“ Programm



    Skisafari

    Ein Erlebnis der besonderen Art für Gäste des Hotel Continental ist die Skisafari!

    Lernen Sie die winterlichen Dolomiten kennen: Ein erfahrener Skilehrer zeigt Ihnen Abfahrten, die weniger bekannt und fernab des großen Rummels liegen, aber nichts desto trotz anspruchsvoll und wunderschön sind. Doch damit nicht genug! Bei jeder Gelegenheit – sei es auf der Aufstiegsanlage oder während einer kurzen Rast – erzählt er Ihnen allerlei Interessantes und Wissenswertes über Land und Leute, Geschichte und Geografie der „bleichen Berge“. 

     

    Montag:
    Val Gardena – Gröden-Ronda mit Seiser Alm -> von Anfang an ein Highlight mit einzigartigem Panorama

     

    Dienstag:
    Alta Badia mit Sasc La Crusc -> zu den Wurzeln des Hl. Pater Freinademetz  

    Mittwoch:
    Fassatal mit Val Jumela -> ein ruhiger Tag mit einem ungewöhnlichen Blick auf den Rosengarten  

     

    Donnerstag:
    Marmolada -> der höchste Punkt im gesamten Skigebiet mit atemberaubendem Ausblick  

     

    Freitag:
    I. Weltkriegsrunde -> anspruchsvoller Skitag in einem geschichtlichen Rahmen  

     

    Hinweis:
    Um am Programm teilzunehmen, sind sehr gute Skikenntnisse Voraussetzung, außerdem ist eine Voranmeldung bis 18.00 Uhr des Vortages erforderlich. Es handelt sich um Ganztagestouren in Zusammenarbeit mit der Skischule Wolkenstein und anderen örtlichen Hotels. Es wird in Gruppen gefahren (gegen einen Selbstkostenbeitrag).


    Zimmer & Suiten


    OK
    MORE INFO